© 2017 Rebecca Mitchell Interiors Inc.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY
QUE DISENT NOS CLIENTS

Throughout our Victorian farmhouse renovation, Rebecca was always organized and efficient while coordinating the many diverse aspects of the project (including a complicated refit of a new radiator system imported from England).  She delivered on time under challenging circumstances as we were out of the country for most of the renovation. Rebecca offered many ideas and alternatives, and always stayed in our comfort zone regarding budget. She was easy to work with and answered texts and emails quickly and always had time to talk things through. We especially love her design of our kitchen - although an awkward shape she was able to come up with a beautiful and functional layout. She listened to what was important to us in a kitchen and was able deliver something custom The best thing about our home now is the overall feeling when you walk in. It has an unfussy elegance. Rebecca was able to take an old house that felt disjointed and tired and make it feel cohesive and fresh. Our friends and family comment on how beautiful and unique it is. And it feels like home to us.  We would highly recommend RMI. They exceeded our expectations on so many levels. M. Salchert-des Rivieres (Hudson Victorian) - July 2019 

Rebecca Mitchell Interiors was mandated to redesign our existing 4,000 square foot storage garage into a multi-zoned employee space, in-house gym together with extra offices and conference room. RMI pitched the committee two original and dynamic designs for look of the space and then executed the perfect balance between industrial and vintage designs with some pops of colour. RMI also oversaw the space planning for the employee space and integrated each of the specific zones requested of her right down to custom framing our historical photos and branding phrases. Rebecca's vision was inspiring from the start and kept us excited to see how the space would evolve, especially once she presented the 3D renderings of the final space. She respected our budget, worked efficiently with the entire project team and delivered on time.  Each day when our employees enter their new multi-functional space, they are wowed all over again. As are we!  RMI exceeded our expectations and we are all thrilled with the results.  Warehouse Project Committee (Crevier) June 2019

 

We chose RMI after seeing some of her great work on Houzz and the excellent ratings. So well deserved! Rebecca and her assistant helped us furnish our house and fill it with warmth and character. Professional work, great taste, budget conscious, talented, attentive to our needs is what describes RMI for us! We feel very lucky to have met Rebecca and her assistant and grateful for helping us on our first steps in Canada! K. Caisareia (Strasbourg) April 2019

 

We hired RMI for a complete remodel of our modest bungalow and it was an absolute pleasure working with Rebecca and her team. Her design sense is fresh and she understands where her clients are coming from. For example, as a family with young children, our design needed to be representative of our taste but also practical, durable and easy to maintain. She also isn't afraid take risks, while not over doing it, keeping the design focused and cohesive. As a home owner, it is easy to get carried away with all the beautiful things in the design world, but Rebecca reigns you in and keeps you on track and true to the design direction! Which in the end, saves you money by avoiding costly mistakes. Finally, she is a pleasure to work with; fun, professional, and the voice of calm and reason in what can sometimes be a stressful time. Our home went from dark and dated to airy and fresh and we love it! S. Noel (Cedar - Beaconsfield) February 2019

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our house!!! It's fun, cozy and super functional -  THANK YOU!!!!  After an exhausting day at work, trust me, this place is just amazing to come home too - like a hug! Oh my... it is such a reward to walk into my home! Can’t describe it... Thank You SO MUCH!!!! C. Ulrich (Charlevoix - Phase III) August 2018

 

Over the years, Rebecca has worked with us to renovate our entire house. The most recent project (Beacon Hill) was the biggest challenge of all, where we wanted to make our dark and dim living/dining room into an airy space, that was elegant but still livable with young children. Rebecca took one look and knew just what to do. With removing an archway, completely transforming our fireplace, and adding stunning built ins, our space is perfect. Homey, great for entertaining, and gorgeous.
Rebecca is a pro from A to Z. She is professional, personable, and beyond talented. She is a design genius and I recommend her wholeheartedly. K. Dolan (Beacon Hill) January 2018

 

We hired RMI to design both our master and guest bathrooms and to work with our contractor throughout the renovation. What a fantastic decision that was! Our bathrooms are beautiful in both style and function, actually far beyond anything we had originally imagined. In addition to her amazing design talents and always budget conscious recommendations, we equally appreciated the manner in which Rebecca and her two wonderful team members, Julie and Melisa, dealt with us. From beginning to end they demonstrated the utmost courtesy, respect and integrity. They also took care of co-coordinating all of the details with our contractor, and made sure that we were "perfectly happy", as Julie often said, with every last detail. Mission accomplished! We look forward to working with Rebecca and her team on our next major renovation and cannot recommend them highly enough. L. Choinière (Kirkland) December 2017

Rebecca did an amazing job transforming our Hawkesbury home with a beautiful, new look. She is an absolute delight to work with, her ideas and vision were clear and professional. She makes it look effortless. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a designer who is down to earth and will listen to your ideas! M. Tentomas (Hawkesbury) October 2017

 

Rebecca really listens and took the time to understand what our style was and what we were envisioning. The final product was far above and beyond our expectations. She was open to hear our opinions on the good and the bad and didn't stop providing alternative options until we loved every single item in our space - although she didn't have to do that often because her initial recommendations were usually completely on point. Rebecca is great to work with - she's easy to talk to, professional and worked well within our budget. Most importantly, she's able to understand our vision and bring it to life. We are ecstatic about our home. Thank you! Maisie Chen (Bois-de-Saraguay) October 2017

 

I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with RMI on what seemed at first like an overwhelming renovation project. Although I had some sense of the things that I liked and didn't like, Rebecca worked with me to get a sense of the style and look that I was going for. She generated ideas and options and produced something that was not only far better than I could ever have done on my own, but made the daunting tasks associated with a home renovation seem completely manageable. She has a remarkable sense of colour and style, and knows intuitively what will work and what won't (she recommended one or two things that I wasn't sure of at first, but that turned out to be amazing)! In addition to her immense talent and knowledge, RMI was a breeze to work with - always professional and perhaps more importantly, excited about helping me to create something I will surely enjoy for many years to come. Dr. Adam Radomsky (St. Henri) August 2017

We worked with RMI on an extensive renovation project at our home a year ago.  Followed up with Rebecca over the course of the last 12 months on a number of smaller projects. Her signature style and professionalism are evident in big or small projects.  She pays a lot of attention to what the client is really looking for, provides options and works steadily over options and details until project is complete.  Some of the " smaller" projects have included turning basement into a very stylish "man cave" complete with English pub bar, updated the decor in the master and guest bedrooms, helped set a desired mood for back porch with furniture layouts and accents suggested and acquired by her. Also, even though not under contract, she knew we were looking for some unique items to match decor in the house and she contacted us after coming across some things that she thought we would like.  Always seems on the look out for what you need.  Extremely helpful. Provides turn key solutions.  Also provided us with Christmas decorating service. Very reasonable. Results pleasing. Ideal for us. Rebecca is our go-to person for interior design thoughts, questions, projects. F.S. (Hudson's Valley) November 2016

Our Laurentians chalet, with wall lengths at less than 24’x24’, did not leave much space to manoeuvre, especially in the basement. RMI’s proposal that we go with a fresh take based on the traditional Hudson Bay Stripe throughout the house was exactly what turned us on! Their transformation of our main floor fireplace into a beautiful floor to ceiling stone + wood mantle is a work-of art that brought tears of joy! We are truly left amazed at how organized, efficient and networked RMI was throughout this project. Although we did run into problems along the way, Rebecca and Julie took care of everything, whether through calls or in person – nothing too big or too small! We will let the amazing photos of this project on the Rebecca Mitchell Interiors website (taken by their associate, Laura Garner) have the final say – HOME SWEET HOME!! Thank you, RMI! C. Ulrich (Laurentians Chalet) November 2016

Because our 2014 décor renovation with RMI was such a great experience (vestibule, living room, master bedroom) we felt confident to jump head first into a much bigger project – the expansion of our 1964 kitchen. RMI services were comprehensive and extremely well organized. From our initial meeting with Rebecca to discuss wants/needs for the project, to meetings with everyone involved (architect, general contractor, cabinet maker, etc.), RMI was with us through EVERY step of the build. Rebecca’s design advice is always spot on – she takes the most beautiful and unique aspects already present in your home and builds on them. While our home is the classic example of the typical 1960’s subdivision bungalow, she was inspired by some of its original features – for instance the high sloped ceiling on the main floor as well as the grand floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in the living room that we absolutely loved and wanted to keep unaltered. What RMI created for us, first through the living room design and now through to the 2015/16 kitchen renovation is not only visually stunning but also soul ‘soothing’! Rebecca integrated both spaces perfectly – organic yet with some very ‘glamorous’ twists such as the amazing mosaic wall made from marble, granite, glass and mother of pearl and the light fixtures – the pendants above the peninsula a sweet nod to the bungalow’s 60’s past as well as an AMAZINGLY ROCKIN’ cube chandelier above the dining room! We have also received numerous compliments about the beautiful kitchen window shades – these fabricated through yet another RMI connection. What can we say? It is well over 6 months later and we are still head over heels with the results!! Thank You Rebecca, Julie and the entire RMI Team! C. Ulrich (Charlevoix Kitchen Extension) September 2016

 

I found RMI through Houzz. Their rating well deserved. Even though Rebecca initially explained that due to her work load she could only allocate a small amount of time to my project (small by their standards) she was always there when I needed her. When I was oversold and ready to overspend, Rebecca's solid advice held me back and kept me on budget. Often, Julie, one of her assistants, provided me with choices and would walk me through the decision process. Rebecca and her team delivered with taste and style. My house is now our home. R. Macdonald (Montreal) September 2016

We worked with Rebecca to transition our Great Room from basically a play room, to a functional space for both the adults in our family and our growing children. I kind of knew what I was looking for, but knew I needed professional help. Rebecca surpassed my expectations and created the most beautiful space for us, dividing the room into discrete areas while flowing together visually. Rebecca is a professional, and does amazing work. I would not hesitate to ask her to design another project for us and recommend her highly. C. Reardon (Elmira, New York) August 2016

We have used RMI in the past, when we built our Madison Residence. We absolutely loved working with Rebecca, so we couldn't wait to work with her again once we decided to renovate our cottage. Rebecca's contacts in the renovation world proved to be invaluable as she worked along side the contractor and they co-ordinated design with functionality. Better still, they finished the job on time and on budget. We could not be happier with the final result. Rebecca helped transform our humble, outdated cottage into a beautiful oasis that we look forward to escaping to whenever we can get away. Her talent helped bring the look and feel we were looking for all together. Thank you RMI, Rebecca, for another job well done!

S. Consorte (Thousand Islands) June 2016

My husband and I had a great experience working with Rebecca. She proved to be a very creative, resourceful and trustworthy designer who did an amazing job creating two distinct bedrooms looks for our daughters that truly respect their own personalities and sense of style. The bathroom that she also designed for our daughters and guest is both elegant and simple, but more importantly functional and easy to maintain. Thank you. V. Guilbeault (Ile Cadieux) April 2016

We went to Rebecca on the recommendation of a friend who had engaged her to do a redesign and was very pleased. It turned out to be an excellent recommendation. Rebecca met with us, got a very good idea of what we were looking for and then started to feed us suggestions that were always well planned and thought out. Recommendations were always made in bundles that allowed for easy selection and helped us iterate to a final selection. We met in her office a few times to finalize choices and materials. She provides turnkey solutions and is extremely consiencious. My somewhat hesitant husband worked with her on his office and in the end wound up with a look and materials he would never have selected on his own. He is very happy. All round this was a big project that she handled professionaly with a very high satisfaction level on the outcome. She recommended and worked closely with a contractor for the renovation aspect and was in constant contact with him. Very hands on. There were some glitches with the contractor which were resolved very happily. Rebecca was part of the solution. We are very happy with the end result and would highly recommend her firm. J. Ralph (Hudson's Valley) December 2015

 

We hired Rebecca Mitchell because of the great reviews and photos we found on houzz.com.  Our renovation was a complete transformation, tearing down all the walls and starting from new. She was very familiar with all the work that needed to be done and how. Her service is second to none, always available and really putting herself into and taking ownership for the project. She takes pride in her work and wants it to be the best. Everyone involved in the project got along with her because she is such a pleasure work with and all her staff were very professional and nice as well. Rebecca understood right away the look and feel we wanted to create. We totally trusted Rebecca's decisions and taste, she just knows what goes and can see how the finish project will look in her head. Now everyone who steps through the door takes a step back amazed at Rebecca's amazing work - I've been getting compliments non stop! I would take on Rebecca for any future project and trust her to work her magic with my eyes closed. She is doing the job she was born to do. We couldn't be happier or more satisfied. Malki Labkowski (St. Lazare) October 2015

 

We had been considering to renovate our condo in downtown Montreal for years. When we saw pictures of other projects RMI had done, we were excited to consider that our home could be transformed in a way that reflects us. Rebecca used her creative expertise to integrate artistic elements that we could not part with into a new and exciting place that we are thrilled to call home! There are lots of special touches that we didn’t expect and love!! Every room is transformed, with new storage space, excellent and natural functionality, and terrific colour. I would not hesitate to recommend her. We were always kept apprised and our confidence never waned – thank you, Rebecca!! Dr. N. Howe (RL Condo Montreal) March 2015

For the last four years, and through extensive renovations, Rebecca has transformed our entire house from the outdated and ordinary to the exquisite. Virtually every visitor we have comments on how beautiful it is. It is now a true showpiece. And, to boot, it really feels like home. There is no greater success. Rebecca is not only exceptionally talented when it comes to her craft, but she is devoted to her clients, is a great listener, and offers exceptional customer service. She is committed, professional, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Now that our house has been transformed to a home (Rebecca’s hand has been in every single room), our family can sit back, admire and enjoy for years to come. The only sad part is that there is no work left to do, so that Rebecca’s work here is done. If we ever move, we’ll start the process all over again, with Rebecca. Hats off to you, Rebecca, and a heartfelt “thank you!” The Dolan/Panesar Family (Beaconsfield) 2010-2014

 

To say we are stunned with the results would be putting it mildly! We knew, based on the concept boards that Rebecca drew up for our project, that we were on the right track but this is WAY MORE BEAUTIFUL than we could have imagined. Thank you so very much for putting this together – a lot of hard work but, oh what magnificent results!! And the stair railing looks absolutely stunning- it was the touch that was lacking in that space…what a difference the brushed metal spindles make. We are really so very happy with the transformation…it is not only visually beautiful but also very inviting and cozy- we have NEVER before spent so much time in our living room! Rebecca, you are amazing…you have made three people very, very, very happy! C. Ulrich (Charlevoix - Phase I) June 2014

 

I found Rebecca to be very professional and responsive to our requirements. She took time to understand where we wanted to go with the project and produced plans, layouts, fabrics,furnishings and colour schemes that fully supported, complemented and enhanced our vision. She also recommended and co-ordinated the activities of an overall contractor who proved to be equally responsive and committed to providing a quality product on budget and on schedule. When issues arose she was always there to help and come up with solutions to fix them expeditiously, minimizing any cost and schedule impact without jeopardizing the overall quality of the end product. I would have no problem in recommending her.

John Holding, Hudson, Quebec (Main) April 2014

 

Rebecca is a wonderful designer. Upon meeting her, I was highly impressed by her approachable personality, quickness to understand problems and amazing memory. She was able to sum up the numerous issues we talked about at the end of our first meeting. We are so fortunate to work with her. She listens, reassures and really cares about making her clients happy. When my husband and I couldn’t agree on style and details regarding furniture, Rebecca came to our rescue, and took the time to help us reach the ideal result we were both thrilled with. We can’t say enough about her impeccable sense of color. She picked the colors for all the rooms in our house and we just love them. She also transformed our living room from a place we were not using much into a space we all want hang out in. We just couldn’t have done it without her expertise. She is also respectful of our budget and surrounds herself with adorable and capable people, like her assistants and the painter she recommended us. Rebecca is truly the best! L. Qiu (Montreal) April 2014

 

Absolutely wonderful is really all that needs to be said. It is our great fortune that Rebecca is in our region. Aside from the extraordinary results, Rebecca and her crew are just wonderful to work with. Mario Lancia (Rigaud) June 2013

 

Rebecca Mitchell is incredibly professional, experienced and she has exquisite taste. She turned our living room into a real show stopper. She helped us make difficult decisions, kept an eye on our budget and was extremely flexible when it came to us having questions about various choices. Truly a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased with the results. We can’t wait to work with her again! D.W. (Bois-Franc, St. Laurent) July 2013

 

Before contacting Rebecca, I read all the great reviews her clients posted, I saw all the great pictures of her work, to say the least, I was excited as to what she can make my lakefront condo look like. Now after all is said and done, I am sitting here trying to formulate in words how IMPRESSED I am with her work. She is a pro. She is a visionary. She has a unique way of understanding you, your personality, your vision as to how you want your place to look like and feel … and then she executes in a PHENOMENAL fashion. A real pleasure from beginning to end, Rebecca, I am looking forward to see your work on my next property! Elias S. (Ile de Bellevue and Carriole) April 2013

 

I worked closely with Rebecca to completely renovate my living room, dining room, kitchen and family room. She did a great job listening to what I wanted to accomplish while giving me the time to continue with my busy career. She did most of the scouting of furniture and accessories herself, provided skilled and trustworthy craftsmen and used her imagination to bring it all togethor. Later on she also redecorated my bedroom and my kids' rooms. Everyone was thrilled with the results.

Dr. L.V. (Beaconsfield) March 2013


Rebecca Mitchell Interiors made distant interior design possible. We contacted her from Saudi Arabia through Houzz and met with her on Skype and she emailed everything to us from furniture, fabrics, artwork, lighting, bathroom accessories, rugs to layout plans (as things started to come together). We felt involved and that gave us great comfort (although Rebecca left some pleasant surprises unrevealed). She was able to capture every idea we discussed and interpret it in the space perfectly. She managed to turn our empty space into a fully furnished, functional condo. We were amazed at how the condo really represents us, our new beautiful home. Working with Rebecca was an amazing experience. E and R (Dollard-des-Ormeaux) June 2012

 

Building a 6000 square foot house is not an easy feat. With Rebecca by my side, we were able to decorate my entire home from top to bottom. From the tiling, to paint colours, to furniture choices to draperies, Rebecca was there to listen to me and guide me through the never ending design options. Rebecca has the perfect balance of helping you look beyond your traditional comfort zone and respecting your personal style and taste. Thank you Rebecca Mitchell Interiors. I love the final product! S. Consorte (Madison) May 2012

 

Thank you Rebecca, it’s all so beautiful!! You are more than a designer to me…Thank you for putting up with my insecurities…thank you for all your artistic ideas and your professionalism but mostly, thank you for treating me as a friend!!! It made this whole experience flow better. Thank you for de-dramatizing the “rough” little moments with your “Bienvenue dans le monde de la rénovation” phrase… For me, it worked… I loved to work with you on this project even though at the beginning, I didn’t really know how to let things go… Comme première expériençe, je n’en tire que du positif. Je suis prête à le revivre de nouveau. On va cependant laisser passer l’été (et renflouer notre coffre aux trésors…). Merci de m’avoir rappelée lorsque l’état de santé de ton père était très précaire et que tu n’as pas pu venir à notre premier rendez-vous. Cela en soit m’avait fait savoir tout de suite que tu étais une personne très professionelle. Tu as pris le temps de m’aviser personnellement malgré ta grande peine. J’ai compris à ce moment-là que tu étais une grande dame!!! I love my bathroom but most of all I love you, Rebecca Mitchell !!! Be assured that I’ll spread your cards all around!!! Johannne Poirier (Pointe-Claire) June 2011

 

Nous avons acheté un condo au printemps dernier sur l’île de Montréal, que nous avons ensuite rénové au niveau de la cuisine, du salon et de la salle à manger (à aire ouverte). Sur notre lancée, nous avons fait appel à Rebecca afin de nous conseiller sur la décoration de cette partie de l’appartement. Nous n’avions jamais travaillé avec un décorateur avant, et ce fut une expérience formidable en tous points. Nous souhaitions nous impliquer vraiment dans le choix des meubles et articles tout en laissant à Rebecca le soin de nous apporter son regard d’experte et de nous proposer des articles auxquels nous n’aurions peut-être pas pensé. Nous en avons discuté avec Rebecca et avons été agréablement surpris de sa flexibilité. De même, nous avons pu constater à quel point l’aide que Rebecca nous a apportée a été cruciale dans l’obtention du résultat final, dont nous sommes bien sûr ravis!!! Rebecca a su conjuguer compétence et fiabilité avec une aisance extraordinaire, de même qu’elle a su être à l’écoute de nos besoins spécifiques, qui plus est en français — qu’elle parle très bien! Une expérience à renouveler! Isabelle & Mathieu (Montréal) Septembre 2010

 

I was dreading moving from our four-bedroom home to a two-bedroom condo near the Atwater Market. Our new place was in a perfect location with lots of great features but it was small and outdated. For our family to be happy there it had to be a fresh start in a modern condo. I knew I needed help but I was afraid to use a decorator as I had had a terrible experience in the past.  Rebecca saved the day. In the beginning I was cautious and skeptical but as she worked her magic it became apparent that she could create our dream condo and we are extremely happy with the results. Thanks to Rebecca the move was smooth and the renovations painless.  Now if I ask my family any questions about decorating they just say ” What does Rebecca think?” Dr. E.C. (Montreal) July 2010

 

Over the last 15 years, Rebecca Mitchell has redecorated our living room, dining room, family room and kitchen (in two different homes!). My husband and I appreciate her professionalism and the way she listens to our likes and dislikes. She does try to get us to “think outside the box” however she does not force us into accepting something that we do not like. Whenever we want to do something in the house, my husband says “Call Rebecca before you do anything… you know we like what she does and we do not want to make a mistake!” M. Grinstead (Kirkland) 1999-2014